dude-20140606

HOW IT ALL BEGAN

Dude mixes jazz, electro sounds and sensuality in its Chill Out Lounge ambiances.

A warm voice is transported by keyboard melodies, set on Soft Electronica, Trip Hop, Acid Jazz, Downtempo, Chill House, Deep House and Ambient melodies.

Along concerts in restaurants, hotels, events and rehearsals, Dude has become confident in its improvisations, making each of its performances unique. Always seeking new concerts, Dude has been working on an album for several months, and is looking for a label.

Dude was born in Avignon on December 31st, 2011, when a dj producer and a jazz pianist met. They were joined six months later by the lead singer. Three free minds, with destinies deeply bond to music. After studying piano at the Rennes Conservatoire of Music, Gilles discovered Jazz in 1989. He was trained at the CIM, played at the New Morning in Paris. In parallel, he has a career as a solo piano composer. Axel, aka dj Proph has been mixing since 1989. He remixed several tracks for the Overmars label at the end of the 1990s, and created live act. Anne has a Master in Theater Studies. She has been creating shows in English for more than 20 years. An author and an interpreter, she has explored singing in several acoustic and electronic groups.

Dude is their converging creative point. It is a space where all of them can fully express their creativity. A close knit team, they know how to create a moving and sensual atmosphere, which constantly renews itself.

dude-20140606

HOW IT ALL BEGAN

Dude fusionne Jazz, sons électro et sensualité dans des ambiances Chill-Out Lounge. C’est une voix chaude emmenée par des mélodies aux claviers posées  sur des rythmes Soft Electronica, Trip Hop, Acid Jazz, Downtempo , Chill House, Deep House et Ambient.

Restaurants, hôtels, évènements, au fil des concerts et répétitions Dude s’est affirmé dans l’improvisation, rendant ainsi chaque performance unique. Toujours à l’affût de nouveaux concerts, Dude travaille depuis plusieurs mois sur un album, et recherche un label.

Dude est né à Avignon le 31 décembre 2011 de la rencontre d’un dj producteur et d’un pianiste Jazz, rejoint six mois plus tard par la chanteuse. Trois tempéraments libres, aux destins profondément liés à la musique. Après des études de piano au conservatoire de Rennes, Gilles rencontre le Jazz en 1979. Formé au CIM , il a joué au New Morning à Paris. Il mène en parallèle une carrière de pianiste compositeur solo. Axel aka dj Proph mixe depuis 1982, électronique depuis 1989,  a remixé plusieurs titres pour le label Overmars à la fin des années 90. Il est créateur de live act.  Anne a une maîtrise d’études théâtrales.Elle monte des spectacles en anglais depuis plus de 20 ans. Auteure et interprète, elle a exploré la pratique du chant au sein de différentes formations acoustiques et électroniques.

Dude est leur point de convergence créative. C’est un espace où chacun donne libre cours à son inventivité. Complices, ils savent créer une atmosphère émouvante et sensuelle sans cesse renouvelée.